Amboy Dukes & Damn Yankees

Damn Yankees

While it was released in 1990, Damn Yankees’ first studio album conjures up the spirit of the 1970s and 1980s rock and roll scene, which should be no surprise given the impressive make-up of this band: Ted Nugent, Tommy Shaw of Styx, Jack Blades of Night Ranger, and Michael Cartellone who would go on to join Lynard Skynard. Each song features the high caliber guitar licks expected from Uncle Ted; ”High Enough” feels mighty and delicious to your ears, while “Runaway” and “Come Again” seek to rekindle the super-group sounds of the 1970s arena rock that made the Nuge so popular in the first place!

Released: February 22, 1990
Record Label: Warner Brothers

  • 1. Coming Of Age
  • 2. Bad Reputation
  • 3. Runaway
  • 4. High Enough
  • 5. Damn Yankees
  • 6. Come Again
  • 7. Mystified
  • 8. Rock City
  • 9. Tell Me How You Want It
  • 10. Piledriver